Preventing Prompts to Save
By default Cantabile will prompt to save changes to a songs, racks and set lists before closing them. Generally this is a good idea however during live performance, such prompts are completely unwanted.
For this reason, Cantabile provides some options to control when these prompts are displayed. See Options -> General -> Save And Load:
Each option has the following choices:
- The file will be saved without prompting - changes will be preserved.
- The file will never be saved - changes will be lost.
- You'll be prompted whether to save or not (and given the chance to cancel)
See also Song and Rack Options for options to control when a file is marked as modified.